Dilemma to run or not to run…

There are times in your life when you ponder over your past and try to take a leaf out of it and based on that try to take a decision of your present circumstance. I am going through the same thing. The excitement of running a full marathon is indescribable. The moment you get to know of the time and date when the registration would start you start planning on how to register as soon as the window opens. These days the bibs finish the moment the registrations open. After registering you get serious about training. First thing is you day dream on the time you want to finish at. This year I had day dreamed of finishing the full marathon in 4:30 hrs which is a full one hour lesser than the last year. But have things ever happened the way you plan them. A job change, baby and a gastronomical issue disrupted the training in a big way. I have not been able to train the way I wanted to or the way I had planned to. Till now there has not been a single long run of more than 15 Km. This has worried me a lot. I have lately been thinking whether I should attempt such a long distance without any training. But every time I think, the runner in me wakes up and says you will be able to do it. I start re planning my training runs and hope to finish the 42.1 kms on Jan 19th 2015.

4 comments

  1. dee · December 3, 2014

    all the best. but pls dnt try running the whole distance if u r not prepared. attempt half..

    • Runnerboy · December 3, 2014

      Sure Dee. Thanks.

      • dee · December 4, 2014

        I wana register for 10 km.. can u pls share the link.. I had a bit of a knee injury 2 months bac so quit totally. I started wid reg long walks and then brief sprints. I am slowly getting bac in the mode and want to try for 10 km. pls share the link and any suggestions wld b most welcome. thanx dee

  2. So... · January 17, 2015

    Run well!

Leave a Reply

