30 min run. Longest after long time

The day started with me getting up at 5 am to turn off the alarm at 500 am. This has become an everyday affair. Every day i set the alarm at 5. I wake up at 5, turn off the alarm and then go back to sleep. I later wake up between 730 and 8 and curse myself for not waking up at 5 am. Later in the morning I woke up at 845 and cursed myself for waking up late. After I woke i contemplated for 5 mins whether I should go for a run or not and eventually decided I should go. I did my morning ablutions, applied hair oil and decided against wearing cap as it would damage my cap. I started out by doing the pre run stretches. In the meanwhile I tried to turn on the GPS signal and got the message saying that AGPS is unavailable as the watch had not synced to the app. I waited for around 5 mins and then decided to run without the GPS signal turned on,. In anyways the timer was running. After a long time today I ran for 30 mins in a weather which was high in humidity, I stopped just short of Hiranandani foundations school and went to the garden in front of it to do post run stretches. It was quite hot. I was expecting that the garden would be closed because it was almost 10 am but the garden was open. The sun was very harsh. I assumed there wont be people inside the garden but to my surprise there were quite a few number of people inside the garden. Children were playing on the slides and swings. I always feel good when there are people in the place i visit. There were few gentlemen who had pulled up their t shirts to absorb the sun rays, These days are good days to get lot of Vitamin D from the sun rays. Sun rays are a very good source of Vit D. I did my post run stretches. While doing the stretches a little girl who had just entered the garden and with great enthusiasm was rushing towards the play area stumbled and fell on the concrete path. I rushed towards her and encouraged her to get up. I asked her if she was with anyone. She mentioned she was with her grandparents and she ran back. My eyes followed her and later I saw her with her grandparents and her mother. She also had a brother. She was brave and did not cry. I finished my stretches and came back home. Yuv and Shau were up and welcomed me back with great enthusiasm as always. I rushed to the bathroom, because I was sweating due to run and the humidity and took a hot bath. By this time it was already close to 11. I asked Vrushali fo tea. Drank the tea with my towel on. Meanwhile Karan had also woken up and hopped on to our house and was playing the toys. His maid was after him and occasionally was scolding him for not obeying her. I drank a glass of water and then Vrushali went out with Priti to get flowers, Today was Dussehra, the day on which victory of goodness over evil is celebrated, As per the mythological story of Ramayana, Ram killed Ravana. Kids had also gone with Vrushali and they came back pretty soon with flowers, garland, shrikhand. As always Shaunak ensured he gets his share of juice from the shop. Once the kids took bath, we all went down to do puja to our vehicles and thanked the vehicles for their service and support to us. We also prayed them to keep us safe and sound in all the journeys we take on them. On getting back home we also garlanded Yuven and Shaunak’s bicycles. This is a good way to teach our children to be humble and be thankful to the goods which we use. We came home and had lunch of Puri’s, potato curry and shrikhand. This is a standard lunch we have on every Dussehra. After lunch I was browsing through my mobile phone, when Vrushali rushed to the bedroom and shrieked at seeing Shaunak spilling the entire bottle of talcum powder on to the floor. I rushed inside and saw a scene where Shaunak was puffed in white powder waist down. The floor was full of white powder and the bedsheet was also spilled with white powder. I started scolding Shaunak but his cute gesture melted my anger. His argument was why I did not pay attention to what he was doing. Since I did not pay attention to what he was doing he spilled the powder on the floor. If i had given him attention he would not have done it. It was the most hilarious argument once again from his side. I recorded this entire conversation. I checked the powder bottle and there no powder left in it. After lunch I finished a series on Netflix which was about Burari deaths in Delhi and was quite shaken by the whole documentary, There is a thin line between belief and blind faith and the family had crossed the line. The kids were shuttling between our home and Karan’s home. Later in the evening we went to Jyojis house to offer our pranams to her and give symbolic gold to her. The kids love the journey to her house as her house is well endowed with biscuits and chips. We came back at around 830. I had already told Yuven that we would go to the beach the next morning so he was pretty excited about it. Me and Yuven went to the shop and got a loaf of bread. We came back home and turned on to see the finals of IPL 2021 was transmitting live from Dubai. I was least interested in the finals because Mumbai Indians did not make it to the finals. But I was secretly hoping KKR would win the finals. Eventually KKR lost and Chennai super kings won the title for the 4th time.



Leave a comment

About Me

Father of 2 boys in his early 40’s who is passionate about running. Believes and practices intermittent fasting Has found it to be the best way to lose weight steadily and maintain it. Has run half marathons as well couple of full marathons.Father of 2 boys

Newsletter